Added To Cart
Removed From Cart
Added To Wishlist

Skin of the Sea

Natasha Bowen (Author)
450
  • Publisher : Penguin Random House
  • Publishing year : 4 November 2021
  • Binding : Paperback
  • ISBN : 9780241413975
  • Imprint : Penguin
  • Age Group : Teen & YA
  • Language : English
Genre : Romance/Relationship

An epic love story infused with West African mythology. For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Bone, and Cir ...

Please enter email

 

An epic love story infused with West African mythology. For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Bone, and Circe, this book is a powerful new imagining of a devastating time in history, told through the eyes of a bold and unforgettable heroine.

This is the story of a great love - a love that will threaten worlds and anger Gods.

This is a story that will change history.

Simidele is one of the Mami Wata, mermaids duty-bound to collect the souls of those who die at sea and bless their journeys back home to the Supreme Creator.

But when a living boy is thrown overboard a slave ship, Simi saves his life, going against an ancient decree and bringing terrible danger to the mami wata.

Now Simi must journey to the Supreme Creator to make amends - a journey of vengeful gods, treacherous lands and legendary creatures. If she fails, she risks not just the fate of all Mami Wata, but also the world as she knows it.

Author : Natasha Bowen

na

Illustrator :
Translator :

You may also like