Added To Cart
Removed From Cart
Added To Wishlist

Remember Me Gone

Stacy Stokes (Author)
399
  • Publisher : Penguin Random House
  • Publishing year : March 2022
  • Binding : Paperback
  • ISBN : 9780593524169
  • Imprint : Viking
  • Age Group : Teen & YA
  • Language : English
Genre : Fantasy/Magical

Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t p ...

 

Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this twisty speculative thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Neal Shusterman.

People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy’s father can literally erase folks’ heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can’t wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others’ pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems.
 
When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won’t come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there’s a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman—a local boy she’s always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should.

Author : Stacy Stokes

na

Illustrator :
Translator :

You may also like